“Are you fluent in Emoji?”

July 30, 2014

I recall the days of drawing happy/sad faces in hand-written letters/cards.  Yes, I am apparently a dino – our kind are almost extinct.

When we first purchased our iPhones, I was not aware of the capability of texting with the Emoji “keyboard”.  Once it’s on my phone?  Huh!  I’ve been using it like a mad woman.  Some days though, I’ll refrain myself from overusing Emoji.  When I came across this fun quiz in NYT:

http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2014/07/25/style/emoji-quiz.html

I thought I would surely be a whiz!  😦 Sadly, looks like I’m not as “fluent” as I think I am…thank goodness, really…I am after all a dying breed that loves to write…

Leave a Reply

