Gudrun Johnston’s Flukra

April 10, 2014

Gudrun Johnston's Flukra

Girlie and I were super lucky to meet Gudrun for our first (hopefully not the last) time last year. She brought along some of her really amazing lace work/shawls and I vowed to knit the Flukra soon.

Here I am. After months of neglecting my blog (it’s o easy to just post via Instagram!)…I picked up some Madelinetosh lace from Imagiknit. The first part was really simple and fast. Unfortunately, it’s taken me many tries to get to row 19 of Chart A. After taking apart what seemed to be a million times, this is where I finally feel comfortable taking a picture!

Just in case anyone is wondering where I bought Gudrun’s patterns:

http://www.theshetlandtrader.com/blog/?page_id=1232

Happy knitting!

Leave a Reply

