Teaching my sweet pea to sew…

June 18, 2013

Teaching my sweet pea to sew...

I’ve always watched my Mama sew…she had a beige coloured Singer perched on top of her desk…

Her desk was heavy and had a dark varnish…it sat on the top floor landing. We kids used to play under the desk…what memories…some days though, she cleared her desk…those were her calligraphy days…how my mama created…

Well, I suppose as a friend of mine recently commented, an apple does not fall far from the tree. My girlie asked me a while ago to teach her to sew! She’s been watching for years…I’m not sewing wiz…but as long as she can sew straight lines, we are good!

I am a proud Mama…

Leave a Reply

