Teacher/staff appreciation week…

May 10, 2013

Teacher/staff appreciation week...

Not sure if I’ve ever mentioned…every year, about this time of the year, the parent community at our school organizes a week long lovely treats for us…

My favourite is always the lovely smiles of our students as they hand me a flower to fill a vase…in my case…I’m very lucky to come into contact with all of our kids everyday…so it pretty much “upped” my chance of getting a flower or two.

This is after I did a little pruning…it is Friday after all, so some little flowers did not manage to make it into this photo…but the love fills my office…

Every year, I tell them…I wish I can snap a photo of each smile as they hand me the flower…put them on a frame and I can savor it for the whole year…

I am grateful for where I am…

Leave a Reply

