My life as I know it, is OVER….

December 10, 2012

Yes…I was…hmmm how best to describe my mood?  Down in the dumps…

My right hand is in pain…the right index finger/palm joint and the on Saturday morning while I was knitting…this crazy electric shock like pain started at my palm right under my ring finger and went all the way up to my underarm….

I tried to ignore it and kept on knitting…but when my acupuncturist “recommended” me to stop, I knew he is right…after all, my hubby and sisters have told me like a MILLION times!!

My life as I know it…is OVER….yes….I’m being dramatic…but not really…

Ok…fine, I can sew with my machine…I DO need some new clothes…BUT!  Knitting is my craft of choice…I can be on the couch…a warm bundle in my lap…no machinery, no electricity…no fuss…just, my hands, needles and wooly goodness…

It’s been 43 hours…this is awful…I’m thinking of Sinead O’Connor’s song….bad part is that I still have to type a lot for work…

I’m beyond freaking out about not being able to finish X’mas presents at this point…just freaking out about how to find the right sewing projects to replace the knitting presents!!

Hahahaaaaa….sigh…some good must come out of this…I have faith…

Leave a Reply

