The art of being humble…

December 4, 2012

Kate Davies inspired me to overcome my fear of Fair Isle projects by posting all her amazing designs on her blog…THAT was over a year ago, when I said to myself…it’s time…it’s time…

Now?  I’m hooked…not sure if anyone out there remembers this phrase “Hooked on Classics”…that was something that came into my head…probably back in the 80’s…Okok, I digress…HOOKED ON FAIR ISLE!!!  Hahahaaaa….that’s me…only thing is that I wish my hands will co-operate…Okok, let’s get back to Kate!

She’s creative, smart and well, amazing overall…how about her latest blog thanking us…my parents taught us to be humble…we are practicing it each and everyday…it’s almost a lost art…I hope it’s being passed on to the new generation.

We try our best to pass on all the good stuff our parents shared with us…

Kate…you rock… 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

