Parenting and friendship…

November 9, 2012

Little did I know before we embarked on this wonderful journey of parenthood…that friendships will be tossed into the open sea…survival rate?  Depends…so many factors, the weather, the strength of friendship…the analogy I like at this moment?  Like how a ship was built…can it weather the freak storms?
Through the years, I’ve made and lost some friends…some, plainly because I was totally mistaken or as my hubby would nicely put it, I’m delusional about the friendship 🙂

Give more than I expect to receive, therefore, the level of disappointment is higher…

C’est la vie…I’m made that way…I’ll certainly be more mindful now…

 

Leave a Reply

