Olly’s allover from Knit Real Shetland

November 1, 2012

 

My right index joint is NOT happy…it’s swollen and inflamed :-/ = less knitting time…

However, I’m really happy about the progress so far.  This is a man’s cowl neck pullover from the most amazing knitting book ever – Knit Real Shetland.  My second project from the book!  So satisfying to know that I CAN knit this…albeit a little slower than I expected.

Long story short, I emailed them to see if they offer this pattern in a ladies’ size chart.  Unfortunately, they do not…so I chose to knit up the smallest size on the chart, a little tighter gauge…for ME 🙂

I’m hoping I can finish this before this winter is over…

Leave a Reply

