Secret Fair Isle project

October 23, 2012

 

This “secret” project is a gift…but I really can’t stand it anymore…it’s so much fun knitting it and watching it “grow”…the colours are amazing…

My big sis never reads my blog, I think, well, I hope!  This is her first Fair Isle present from me…the last time I knitted and lined a black kitty tea cozy for her was ages ago…she proudly displays it in her kitchen!  This one almost needs a brown betty to go with it…I’ll have to search online for one quickly…

I LOVE this book from Jamieson and Smith – Knit Real Shetland.  I bought a boat load of stuff (well, to me…) with my Pay Pal account (gives me an idea…maybe I need to blog about THAT…)

This is my first project out of that shipment of goodies…then I’ll move onto the BMC cowl by Kate Davies…ok, I’m ahead of myself 🙂  Later!

Leave a Reply

