Koigu yarn…colourful & soft…

October 9, 2012

 

 

I recall making this tiny little baby hat for my girlie when she was a teeny one with the lovely Koigu yarn…but so much time has lapsed that I’ve totally forgotten about them until one day my sweet bebe picked up 2 skeins of them at the yarn store (2 colourways)….”Mama, please knit a scarf for me…I love these colours!”  🙂  How can I say no?!

This past Sunday, I started on it…instead of a scarf, I’m knitting her a Mara shawl…which she loves…this is light and lovely…I love it when my bebe says, “Wow, Mama, you are fast!”  Hahahaaaa…I quickly knitted up the first skein and went out to get more yesterday…now on my second skein.  Can’t wait to see it on her 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

