One of the many projects I’m working on…

October 2, 2012

ImageThis is one of the many projects I’m working on…my right index finger joints are really unhappy…but I must plod on!

The Mara Shawl via Madelinetosh website is free…a great knit!  This being my 3rd and I can see many more coming…what a great way to use up my yarn in stock.

My first was (mine) but a few years back when my mother-in-law was visiting, she showed such interest that I felt compelled to gift it to her before her visit ended…my second was meant for my little girl…well, we are “sharing” it (if you count mommy wearing it 98% of the time..hahahaaaa)…my third is for my younger sister who loves the green one I wear a lot (it’s 98% finished, working on the 2×2 rib)…WAIT!  This is my 4th!  This is for my mommy…the yarn she chose years ago and we couldn’t decide on a sweater…so here it is….

It’s been a long while since I last posted anything…what with our end of summer trip that was amazing and the beginning of the new school year.  I’m knitting of course…if my hands are unhappy, I’ll have a knitting project sitting on my lap while I read…”pretending” to be knitting 🙂

Leave a Reply

