My very first homemade purse with a leather strap…

August 6, 2012

ImageImageImage

Every year…I gawk around searching for a new purse…yes, gawking is a good description.  Of course, I never find anything at my price point…so after contemplating for years, I finally made the decision to make my own.

It helps that my older sis bought me this lovely brown leather handles/straps from Japan….finally made a decision on  the outer fabric the past Saturday.  Washed and dried that same night and voila!  Here is my happy upholstery linen/happy teal & white elephants reversible purse!

I’m elated…didn’t know I had it in me to make this!  🙂  Life is good…

 

Leave a Reply

